Rathborne Training
Customized Martial Arts & Self Defense Training

Links

Schools & Trainers

I’ve had the opportunity to train with some of the very best trainers in martial arts, defensive tactics and firearms.  The list below is a list of schools and instructors I’ve been lucky enough to experience and learn from. Any oversights are purely due to my memory.  If I’ve trained with you and you’d like to be on the list but aren’t, please contact me at: diana.rathborne@gmail.com

United States

California

·      Marina Del Rey, Guro Dan Inosanto, Inosanto Academy of martial arts, www.inosanto.com, 310-578-7773

·      Fullerton, Erik Paulson CSW Training Center, www.erikpaulson.com, 714-726-0134

Florida

·      Coral Springs, Neil and Helena Cauliffe, American Dragon Martial Arts Academy, www.americandragon.net, 954-255-6545

·      Jacksonville, Juan Perez, Combatives Unlimited, www.combativesunlimited.com, 904-435-0777

·      Sarasota, Lavonne Martin, Martin Academy of Martial Arts, www.martinacademy.com, 941-342-9944

·      Tampa, Dave Harrington superdaveharrington@gmail.com, www.facebook.com/superdaveharrington.com

Georgia

·       Ellijay, Rogers Shooting School, www.rogersshootingschool.com

·       Gainsville, Claude Werner, Firearms Safety Training, www.tacticalprofessor.wordpress.com/about/

·      Johns Creek, Simo Tracey and Sifu Francis Fong, Francis Fong Academy, www.francisfongacademy.com/, 770-623-4997

 Idaho

·      Hagermann, Houston Shaw, Shaw Shooting, www.shawshooting.com

Illinois

·      Bloomingdale, Marcus Charles, MKG Chicago, www.marcuscharles.net/, 708-296-4221

·      Libertyville, Marc Halleck, NSAMA, www.nsama.com, 847-573-1672

·      Rockford, Aurelio De La Rosa, De La Rosa Martial Arts, www.teamdsw.com, 815-970-4575

·      Schaumburg, Tim Tokarz, Midwest Training Center, www.mtcmma.com/, 847-310-1200

Indiana

·      Terre Haute, Jack McVicker, McVickers Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, www.jackmcvicker.com/, 812-460-0958

Kansas

·      Kansas City, Ty Campos, www.facebook.com/MKGKansasCity/.com

Louisiana

·      New Orleans, William Aprill, Modern Defense Training systems, www.mdtstraining.com/

Minnesota

·      Brooklyn Center, Greg Nelson, The Academy, www.theacademymn.com, 763-560-5696

·      Minneapolis, Rick Faye, Minnesota Kali Group, www.mnkali.com, 612-821-6800

Michigan

·      Ferndale, Kurt Cornwell, MKG Detroit, www.mkgdetroit.com, 248-820-5654

·      Canton Twp, David and Lynda Hatch, Attributive Martial Arts, www.attributivemartialarts.com, 734-981-1774

Nevada

·      Las Vegas, Lou Ann Hamblin LouKa Tactical, www.loukatactical.com

North Carolina

·      Charlotte

Grand Master Bobby Taboada, www.internationalbalintawak.com/, 704-502-9238

Dick Harrell, Dick Harrell Martial Arts, www.dick-harrell.com/, 704-619-2024

  •    Huntersville, Nick Hughes, Krav Maga LKN (Lake Norman), www.kravmagalkn.com , 704-299-0618

Ohio

·      Cleveland, David Hearst, MKG Cleveland, www.mkgcleveland.com, 440-590-6113

·      Greg Ellifritz, www.activeresponsetraining.net/

Oregon

 ·      Portland, Christopher Clark, Portland Thai Boxing and Martial Arts www.pdxmuaythai.com, 503-841-859

South Carolina

·      Lexington, Mark Mills, Columbia Martial Arts and Fitnesswww.cma-sc.com/index.php, 803-356-9755

Texas

  • Houston Stanley Phillips
  • Fort Worth, Peter Hetrick

 Virginia

·      Virginia Beach,

 ·      Woodbridge, Pat Tray, Trident Academy of Martial Arts, www.tridentmartialarts.com, 703-490-2425

 Washington

·      Seattle, Andy Wilson, MKG Seatle, www.mkgseattle.com, 206-789-2411

·      Don Gulla  - www.arrestling.com/Home.htm

·      Next Level Training, www.nextleveltraining.com, 360-933-4640

 Wisconsin

·      Madison, Josh Prior, MKG Madison, www.mkgmadison.com, 608-222-0377

·      Neenah,  Chad Gruenstern, Green Star Tactical www.greenstartactical.com, 920-716-0050

UK & EU

 England

·      Poole, Brendan Westwood, MKG UK, www.mkguk.co.uk/, 07842-270-820

·      Wigan, Melvin Corrigan, M.C. Kali Group, www.mckali.com/, 01942-226-878

·      Bournemouth, Phil Norman www.philnormanghost.com, 07967-998-446

Germany

·      Speyer, Udo Müller, Jun Fan, JKD, Filipino, Kali Akademie, www.inosantokali.com/, +49 (62 32) 8 26 15

·      Hanover, Ralf Beckman, Kenpokan Dojo, www.kenpokan.de, +49-511-37-12-55

Scotland

·      Aberdeen, Peter and Leigh Richardson, Aberdeen Martial Arts Group www.amag.org.uk/, 01224-644139

·      Edinburgh, Rick Young, Rick Young’s Black Belt Academy,www.rick-young.co.uk